Released — January 15th, 2013

Woodpigeon EDINBURGH 7″ and Digital Album Release

Woodpigeon has another new album to add to his roster for 2013. In addition to Thumbtacks + Glue, due out this February, Mark Andrew Hamilton has released his latest 7″ today — Edinburgh. The double-sided 45 record is available exclusively through the Boompa Shop.

SIDE A: Edinburgh
SIDE B: Little Magnet

The package also includes a free digital download of the entire 10-track album. View the tracklist below.

1. Berceuse (Visby)
2. Edinburgh
3. Little Magnet
4. Guitarsenal
5. Ceasefire
6. Sugarbear
7. Mother
8. Orphan Girl
9. My Love is Like a Red Red Rose
10. Edinburgh (Reprise)

Both ION Magazine and MTV Hive are featuring the EP online, including a streaming version of the record’s title track, “Edinburgh.” Listen here (for ION) and here (for MTV Hive).

Woodpigeon‘s fifth full-length album, Thumbtacks + Glue, is set to release on Boompa and UK label Fierce Panda this upcoming February 26  (Canada) and February 25 (EU).

To catch up on previous Woodpigeon releases, including Balladeer and Diamonds, visit our Boompa Shop.

To visit Woodpigeon’s MTV Artist page, click here.